Abraham Lincoln/Kirn Middle
Football Boys Multiple Levels Schedule    (as of 07-15-19)
 
Activity Time  Opponent  Location  Comments
Monday, Aug 12, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Practice Begins 4:00PM    Abraham Lincoln High School         
  Football: Boys JV First Day of Practice 4:00PM  TBD           
  Football: Boys Freshman First Day of Practice 4:00PM  TBA           
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Scrimmage 6:00PM  TBD  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Red/Blue Scrimmage
  Football: Boys JV Scrimmage 6:00PM  TBD  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
  Football: Boys Freshman Scrimmage 6:00PM  TBD  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 6:00PM  Sioux City North  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Sioux City North  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Dance Team Youth Clinic before game
Monday, Sep 2, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 1:00PM  Away vs. Sioux City North  Leeds Field         
Friday, Sep 6, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 4:15PM  Denison-Schleswig  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Denison-Schleswig  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Monday, Sep 9, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Away vs. Denison-Schleswig  Denison-Schleswig High School         
Friday, Sep 13, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 4:15PM  Away vs. Lewis Central  Lewis Central High School         
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Lewis Central  Lewis Central High School         
Monday, Sep 16, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Lewis Central  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 4:15PM  Away vs. Sioux City East  East Middle School         
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Sioux City East  Olsen Stadium, Morningside College         
Monday, Sep 23, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Sioux City East  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Urbandale  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Monday, Sep 30, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Away vs. Clarinda  Clarinda High School         
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 6:00PM  Underwood  Abraham Lincoln High School
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Ames  Ames High School         
Monday, Oct 7, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:30PM  Ralston  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Thursday, Oct 10, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 4:30PM  Gross Catholic  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Friday, Oct 11, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Valley  Valley Stadium, West Des Moines         
Monday, Oct 14, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Gross Catholic  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 6:30PM  Away vs. Ralston  Ralston High School         
Friday, Oct 18, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Des Moines North  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Fall Sports Senior Night: Football, CC, Girls Swim, Boys Golf, VB, Cheer, Dance, Marching Band honored before the game
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
  Football: Boys JV Game 6:00PM  Thomas Jefferson  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Gale Wickersham Stadium (17th & Ave. J)
 
       
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
  Football: Boys Freshman Game 4:00PM  Away vs. Thomas Jefferson  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex         
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity Game 7:00PM  Away vs. Thomas Jefferson  Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex         
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity State Tournament 7:00PM  Away vs. TBA  TBA         
Friday, Nov 8, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity State Tournament 7:00PM  Away vs. TBA  TBA         
Friday, Nov 15, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity State Tournament 4:06PM  Away vs. TBA  UNI Dome         
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  Football: Boys Varsity State Finals 7:06PM  TBD  Thomas Jefferson